Solemn Inauguration Ceremony to take Place Today at 2 pm

The inauguration of newly elected members of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH) will take place today at 2 pm. This was confirmed in an interview for Serbian Telegraph by the future member of the Presidency Zeljko Komsic.

According to confirmed results of the general elections, new members of the Presidency will be Zeljko Komsic, Sefik Dzaferovic and Milorad Dodik.

Dzaferovic won 212,581 votes or 36.6 percent, Komsic 225.500 votes or 52.6 percent, while Dodik won 368.210 votes or 53.8 percent.

During the inauguration, the Presidency members will say the oath that reads:

“I hereby promise that I will perform my duties in a conscientious manner, respect the Constitution of BiH, implement the General Framework Agreement for Peace and its annexes in full, will protect and promote human rights and fundamental freedoms and take care of the interests and equality of all its peoples and citizens.”

Leave a Comment