EU Council removed BiH from the List of Epidemiologically safe Countries

Today, the European Union Council also removed Bosnia and Herzegovina from the list of epidemiologically safe countries for travel to the EU, which put the entire Western Balkans on the EU “red list” again.

Two weeks ago, the EU Council removed Serbia and Albania due to the increase in the number of newly infected, and in August, due to the worsening of the epidemiological situation, Northern Macedonia, Montenegro and Kosovo were removed from the EU “green list”.

Together with BiH, today Moldova was removed from the EU list of third countries for which the recommendation on lifting the temporary restrictions introduced due to the suppression of the Covid-19 pandemic applies.

Australia, Canada, Chile, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine, Uruguay and China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity, are now on the updated EU “green list”.

Leave a Comment